My Account


YAS members amongst RSE prize-winners

Three members of the Young Academy of Scotland were included in the RSE’s list of prize-winners this August. Dr Nicola Stanley-Wall (University of Dundee) received the RSE/Patrick Neil Medal, the early career prize in the field of life sciences, for her outstanding research work, leadership skills and public engagement activities. Dr Rob Jenkins (University of Glasgow) and Dr Sharon Ashbrook (University of St Andrews) shared the RSE/Makdougall Brisbane Medal, which recognises the excellent achievements of early career researchers in the physical sciences.

Full details of the RSE’s 2012 prize winners can be found here.