Latest News

The latest news from the Young Academy of Scotland
1 minute reading time (94 words)

YAS members amongst RSE prize-winners

Three members of the Young Academy of Scotland were included in the RSE’s list of prize-winners this August. Dr Nicola Stanley-Wall (University of Dundee) received the RSE/Patrick Neil Medal, the early career prize in the field of life sciences, for her outstanding research work, leadership skills and public engagement activities. Dr Rob Jenkins (University of Glasgow) and Dr Sharon Ashbrook (University of St Andrews) shared the RSE/Makdougall Brisbane Medal, which recognises the excellent achievements of early career researchers in the physical sciences.

Full details of the RSE's 2012 prize winners can be found here.

Annual Business Meeting
Rob Jenkins represents YAS at the Global Young Aca...

Related Posts



Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Our Members

Jess Enright is a lecturer researching mathematical and computational methods to understand and optimise networks, with a focus on agricultural networks. She has recently worked on networks that describe how cattle and sheep move around Britain, as well as how farms contact each other geographically and via wind movement.

Latest News

16 January 2019
Following the rejection of the Government’s proposed EU-withdrawal deal in the House of Commons, YAS...