My Account


YAS member Ineke De Moortel amongst 56 new Fellows of the Royal Society of Edinburgh


YAS member Professor Ineke De Moortel has today been named amongst the 56 distinguished individuals elected to become Fellows of the Royal Society of Edinburgh. Spanning the arts, business, and science and technology sectors, they join the RSE in its work to place the advancement of learning and useful knowledge at the very centre of public life in Scotland.

President of the Royal Society of Edinburgh, Professor Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell, said “I am delighted to welcome such a wide range of outstanding individuals to the Fellowship. Each of our new Fellows is elected on the distinguished merit of their work. In joining the RSE, they strengthen our capacity to support excellence across all areas of academic and public life, both in Scotland and further afield.”

New Fellows are elected each year through a rigorous five-stage nomination proves. The breadth of the Fellowship, which number over 1600 individuals from Scotland, the UK and abroad, enables the RSE to provide a wide range of leadership and expertise.

Please read the full press release from the Royal Society of Edinburgh for more information here.