Latest News

This is some blog description about this site

Four YAS Members named 2016 RSE Prizewinners

The Royal Society of Edinburgh has revealed it Prizewinners for 2016; we are pleased to announce that four of the individuals recognised for their significant contributions to academia are members of the RSE Young Academy of Scotland.

Continue reading
915 Hits

Young Academy Members receive RSE awards

RSE full colour

Two Young Acadmey Members - Dr. Per Ola Kristensson and Dr. Catherine Cazin - have been awarded prizes for the RSE/Makdougall Brisbane Medal (Early Career Prize) this year. Dr. Kristensson

Continue reading
1086 Hits

YAS members amongst RSE prize-winners

Three members of the Young Academy of Scotland were included in the RSE’s list of prize-winners this August. Dr Nicola Stanley-Wall (University of Dundee) received the RSE/Patrick Neil Medal, the early career prize in the field of life sciences, for her outstanding research work, leadership skills and public engagement activities. Dr Rob Jenkins (University of Glasgow) and Dr Sharon Ashbrook (University of St Andrews) shared the RSE/Makdougall Brisbane Medal, which recognises the excellent achievements of early career researchers in the physical sciences.

Full details of the RSE's 2012 prize winners can be found here.

Continue reading
1572 Hits